Heart Failure Severity

Last Updated: November 14, 2023

Heart failure severity is commonly measured using the physician-reported New York Heart Association (NYHA) classification system. Classes range from I (no limitations for physical activity) to IV (symptoms of heart failure even at rest, discomfort during any physical activity).

examine-databaseExamine Database
Examine Database: Heart Failure Severity
What works and what doesn't?

Unlock the full potential of Examine

Get started

Don't miss out on the latest research